HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a premier online research platform that provides more than 204 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs and available at an affordable price, the wealth of material allows academic institutions, government agencies, law firms, court systems, corporations, and other organizations access to authoritative, true-to-print digital material without the hassle or cost of using multiple research databases. 

Remote access to the journals is available using eduID.

Jogkódex (HUNGARIAN)

The software can be installed on an unlimited number of computers - university or home - but 5 users can access the program at the same time - please contact konyvtar@sze.hu, indicating the department, faculty, department. 

The service is also available from the browser at jogkodex.hu, and legal journals at szakcikkadatbazis.hu. The websites can be accessed with the same passwords as the software.

Új Jogtár (HUNGARIAN)

The new Új Jogtár provides an online interface to the contents of the legal database. The advantage of the online system is that you can always work with the most up-to-date data.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Dictionary package of Akadémiai Kiadó

Along with the monolingual and multilingual dictionaries, some of the encyclopedias (almost thirty editions) published by the renowned publisher can be searched individually, or as a whole.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

MeRSZ

Akadémiai Kiadó Zrt. is the copyright holder of the entire database named MeRSZ (Magyar Elektronikus Referenciamű Szolgáltatás – Hungarian Electronic Reference Works Service). Information about the copyright holders of individual publications included in the database can be found in the imprint of each publication.

Remote access to the journals is available using eduID.

Szaktudás (HUNGARIAN)

Since its foundation, the Szaktudás has published more than 600 books, mostly in the field of agricultural sciences. Written for our more serious, more professional readers, these textbooks are not only used in agricultural higher education, but also enrich the libraries of engineers, professionals, large-scale producers and professional farmers.

Remote access to the journals is available using eduID.

Typotex (HUNGARIAN)

The database contains almost 800 publications by Typotex Publishing, mostly in Hungarian: textbooks, notes and reference books in the natural and social sciences. The database allows searching the full text, bookmarking and printing or saving 25% of the works.

Remote access to the journals is available using eduID.

Scopus

The Elsevier’s bibliographic database handling citations processes the most important journals, books and conference documents in every field of science. Scopus is also the largest abstract database of reviewed literature. It is primarily applicable to scientometric research and literature searches. You can find references in connection with several researchers or the position of some research groups and institutions in the international academic world. Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Web of Science
(Clarivate Analytics)

Web of Science is a citation handling bibliographic database of Clarivate Analystics which processes the most important journals, books and conference documents of every field of science. Primarily, it is applicable for scientometric research and literature searches. With this database it is possible to find references in connection with several researchers or the position of some research groups and institutions in the international academic world can be determined.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Endnote Web 

Collection of Journals by Akadémiai Kiadó

More than 60 journals are available for users dating back to 1998. 14 out of the 17 journals with impact factor are published by this publisher. Articles can be researched according to the author name, title and abstract. Moreover, the content, which is similar to the printed version, can be downloaded in PDF format. Remote access to the journals is available using eduID.   

Arcanum Digital (HUNGARIAN)

The biggest digital periodic database of Hungary where you can find hundreds of national scientific documents (magazines, newspapers etc.)

Remote access to the journals is available using eduID.

Cambridge University Press (CUP) Journals – Full Collection 

Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1.8 million journal articles and 46,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research. Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Science Direct

Science Direct is the multidisciplinary full-text database service of Elsevier, which provides access to the most well-known scientific journals’ text. Concerning their content, the technical, natural and medical fields are considered to be the most outstanding, but social and also other science fields are represented as well. More than 2700 peer-reviewed journals are available from the database.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

SpringerLink
(Springer Nature – Springer Journals)

Springer Nature is a full-text multidisciplinary database of Springer journals, providing access to nearly 10 million papers from 1997 to the present. The content is predominantly in the fields of engineering, natural sciences and medicine, but also includes representation from the social sciences and other disciplines.

Under an agreement with the publisher (through the EISZ), it is possible to publish Open Access (OA) in the publisher's hybrid and gold OA journals. (Researchers are exempt from paying publication costs (APC)).

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Taylor & Francis Online

Social Sciences & Humanities (SSH) Library and Science and Technology Library available (!)

The database contains the full text of Taylor and Francis journals. Publications cover the fields of social sciences, humanities, science and technology, with over 2000 journals in total.

Under an agreement with the publisher (through the EISZ), it is possible to publish Open Access (OA) in the publisher's hybrid OA journals.

APC-free OA publishing and journal list

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Wiley

Wiley Online Library Full Collection. Firmly established as the world's leading society publisher, Wiley offers an exceptional portfolio of over 8 million articles from 1,600 journals. Half of which are published in partnership with prestigious international scholarly and professional societies. Our titles cover the full spectrum of life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities, and include many titles ranked at the forefront of their field. 

You can download the available titles of the journals.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Emerad Insight 

The full text of Emerald's journals is available in the database. It covers, among many disciplines, mainly the specialised fields of economics, education, business.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

EMIS University
(Region: Central and Eastern Europe)

Access to the most relevant information available on emerging markets designed for academic institutions around the world.

The database is  also availble via VPN connection (only for professors and university staff!).

IEEE 

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is one of the world's leading institutions for technology research and development. The IEEE database provides access to the current scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics and IT.

In the IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP), is the basic collection of IEEE journals of engineering, electonics and computer science and 192 journals can be reached from 2017 through IEEE Xplore platform. In addition to journals, the IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) contains 3.8 million conference proceedings and more than 4,800 full-text technical manuals.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Opten (company database)

Opten have been developed for your convenience to become familiarized with the economic standing of your prospective customers, monitor the existing partners, as well as minimize your outstanding receivables and business risks.

If you want to enter the website, please contact with a librarian.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Statista

A leading provider of market and consumer data. It contains more than 1,000,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from over 22,500 sources and 170 different industries.

Research & Analysis help corporate customers collect and prepare market, customer and competitive information.

Content & Information Design create customized infographics, videos, presentations and publications in the corporate design of their customers.

ecommerceDB.com database provides insights into detailed revenue information of 20,000 online shops worldwide.

Global Consumer Survey allows analyses of consumer behavior and media usage in the on- and offline world based on the data of 700,000 consumers from 55 countries, who were surveyed about 50 topics and 6,500 brands.

Digital & Consumer Market Outlook provide market sizes, forecasts and other indicators for the digital economy, key consumer markets and relevant automotive markets for up to 150 countries.

 Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Gondolat Kiadó (HUNGARIAN)

More than 900 publications in history and social sciences are available in the constantly expanding database, which covers more than 20 disciplines and most of the books published by Gondolat Kiadó since 1990.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Napvilág Kiadó (HUNGARIAN)

The database contains more than 420 volumes from the fields of recent history and broadly understood social science. The publications include political biographies, source publications, major monographs and handbooks, providing up-to-date knowledge across a broad spectrum.

Remote access to the database is available using eduID.

Osiris Kiadó (HUNGARIAN)

Since 1994, Osiris Kiadó has played a leading role in the publishing of humanities, social sciences, higher education and fiction in Hungary, and has also functioned as an intellectual workshop. The database contains nearly 1800 volumes, including many textbooks used in higher education, grouped into 20 disciplinary categories

Database of military surveys and cadastral maps (HUNGARIAN)

The database, maintained by Arcanum Ltd, is available for use in the media boxes on the second floor.

Please ask the information librarian for access details.

The Hungarian Road and Railway Society's library of standards can be used on the computer island at the back of the ground floor.

Please ask the information librarian for access details.

NAVA (HUNGARIAN)

NAVA - known in full as the National Audiovisual Archive - is the Hungarian national archive of compulsory copies of broadcasters, which by its very nature collects audiovisual content. The archive collects Hungarian programmes produced by the following channels: M1, M2, Duna, RTL Klub, TV2, Kossuth Radio, Petőfi Radio, Bartók Radio. The content can be freely searched on any computer, but can only be viewed at NAVA points (on the second floor, on the media box computers).

Online Standards Library - MSZT (HUNGARIAN)

The Online Standards Library is a virtual library where standards information, standards text and publications are accessible for on-screen reading only.

Please ask the information librarian for access details.

SciVal

Elsevier's science metrics analytics application, which helps analyse the performance of researchers, research teams and institutions, identify institutional strengths, identify research topics and develop international collaborations. The database can only be used after individual registration.